Join a CMLA Committee

Get Involved with a CMLA Committee

CMLA's Committees provide industry professionals with the opportunity to give back to the mortgage industry and their community while interacting with industry leadership. What is your passion? Lend your talents to the association and make an impact!

Member Ambassador Committee

Membership Ambassadors build relationships with CMLA's current and potential members to create awareness of the organization's advocacy efforts, education and networking events, forums, and opportunities for giving back to your community. This committee meets on the 3rd Wednesday of each month.

Committee Chair

Kate Murphy

First Integrity Title Company

Committee Members

Dena Falbo, Advantage Credit

Jolee Gust, Radian Guaranty

Bob Orban, MI Mutual

Diana Wening, National MI

Clint Taylor, Ascend Appraisal Solutions

Tom Malloy, Arch MI

Jim Mueller, OTG Consulting

Jenene Loyd, Nova Home Loans

Colorado Homeownership Coalition Committee

The Colorado Homeownership Coalition (CHC) provides mortgage assistance to homeowners experiencing a temporary disruption in income to avoid delinquent mortgage payments and ultimately resume self-sufficiency. We serve as a financial lifeline for individuals and families that need a helping hand. Join the CHC Committee and help bring awareness to this valuable organization.

Committee Chair

Mike Sherer

Fairway Independent Mortgage Company

Committee Members

David Arnett, Cherry Creek Mortgage

Tom Kimball, Land Title Guarantee Company

Alicia Mastrian, Cherry Creek Mortgage

Dan McMahon, Colorado Housing and Finance Authority (CHFA)

Charlotte O'Donnell, Denver Housing Authority

William Bent, Loan Simple

Education and Events Committee

CMLA offers networking and education opportunities across the state of Colorado. Join the Education and Events Committee to participate in the planning and implementation of events from webinars to the annual convention. This committee meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month.

Committee Chair

Cole Sjoholm

Fairway Independent Mortgage Company

Committee Members

Kim Woodcock, NRL Mortgage

Nate Halverson, Arch MI

Rebecca Lorenz, MegaStar Financial Corp.

Erica Hynek, Fannie Mae

Angela Pokrywka, Cherry Creek Mortgage

Trina Phillips, Notarize

Kim Federspiel, Pulte Mortgage

Elisa Epperd, Cherry Creek Mortgage

Jarrod Yost, MGIC

Josh Jensen, Richey May

Paige Omohundro, CHFA


Legislative and Regulatory Affairs Committee

LARAC is comprised of volunteer members who represent a broad spectrum of the various disciplines within the Mortgage Lending Industry. Our focus is primarily on Colorado Legislative and Regulatory issues although we do weigh in on National issues from time to time, usually in concert with the National Mortgage Bankers Association.

Committee Co-Chairs

Terry Jones

Cherry Creek Mortgage

Tara Healy

Cherry Creek Mortgage

Committee Vice-Chair

Mathew Schulz

Firelight Mortgage Consultants

Committee Members

Christine Jensen, Fairway Independent Mortgage

Cole Sjoholm, Fairway Independent Mortgage

Cynthia Lowery-Graber, Polsinelli PC

David Vida, Computershare

Deanne Stodden, Messner Reeves LLP

Dieter Raemdonck, Recht Kornfeld PC

Don Brown, Optimal Blue

Elisa Eppard, Cherry Creek Mortgage

Gloria Price, Cherry Creek Mortgage

Gregg Kay, The Kay Lawfirm

Jerilynn Francis, CHFA

Jim Hunter, Cornerstone Home Lending

Bruce Jordan, Cherry Creek Mortgage

James Smith, The Z Group LLC

Julie Piepho, Milestone Leaders

Kim Woodcock, NRL Mortgage

Kimberly Federspiel, Pulte Mortgage

Kimberly Gaedeke, Notarize

Larry Castle, Pan American Legal Services, LLC

Liz Marcus, Frescona, Joiner, Goodman and Greenstein, PC

Lloyd Booth, 

Matt Hefner, Fairway Independent Mortgage

Nicole Booth, Notarize

Paul R. Franke, Moye White

Ralph Wieleba, Hanover Mortgage

Rick Accomazzo, Murr Siler & Accomazzo, PC

Sandy Levy, Universal Lending

TJ Lile, Integrity Mortgage Company

Todd Keller, Cherry Creek Mortgage

Liz Facemire, Quicken Loans

Outreach and Communications Committee

The Outreach and Communications Committee develops partnership opportunities with organizations across the real estate industry to bring awareness of the benefits of being a member of CMLA.

Committee Chair

Committee Members

Pam Francil, CHFA

Mike Sherer, Fairway Independent Mortgage

Ben Gosz, First American Title Insurance Company

Paige Omohundro, CHFA

TJ Lile, Integrity Mortgage Company


Programs Committee

CMLA offers a variety of Programs to engage and add value to our members. From the Mortgage Leadership Program to the Certified Mortgage Lender Program, there's something for everyone. Join the Programs Committee to get involved in the planning of curriculum and the addition of value to these programs.

Committee Chair

Luana Slettedahl

Acorn Mortgage Consulting


Committee Members

Calvin Ann Evans, CSMC Mortgage

Mike Rosser

Terry Aiken, MGIC

Tammy Steffey-Wyperd, Pulte Mortgage

Saul Nieto, Adams Bank & Trust

Natalie Weaver, Pulte Mortgage


Northern Chapter Committee

The northern chapter focuses on industry needs in Fort Collins, Greeley, Loveland, Longmont, and surrounding areas.

Committee Chair

Kerry Caldwell

Guardian Mortgage, a Division of Sunflower Bank

Committee Members

Heather Best, Optimal Blue

Michael Crockett, Credit Plus

Jeff Gentry, Service 1st Information Solutions

Jeremy Moreno, Optimal Blue

Julie Piepho, Milestone Leaders

Pam Carrington, Cornerstone Home Lending

Rodney Sanger, Bank of Colorado

Jeff Woltemath, Certified Credit


Southern Chapter Committee

The southern chapter focuses on industry needs in Colorado Springs and surrounding areas.

Committee Chair

Committee Members

Ben Gosz, First American Title Insurance

Trina Phillips, Notarize

Marc Taylor, Caliber Home Loans


Western Chapter Committee

The western chapter focuses on industry needs in Glenwood Springs, Grand Junction, Aspen, Western Slope, and surrounding areas.

Committee Chair

Cole Sjoholm

Fairway Independent Mortgage Company

Committee Members

Candice Freeman, Universal Lending

Shalea Moon, Fairway Independent Mortgage Company

Pam Francil, CHFA

Leora Ruzin, Coloramo Federal Credit Union

Marisa Felix-Campbell, Housing Resources of Western Colorado

Jazmin McFarland, Advanced Title Company

Gar Kennedy, Abstract Title

Justin Harris, Academy Mortgage