Join a CMLA Committee

Get Involved with a CMLA Committee

CMLA's Committees provide industry professionals with the opportunity to give back to the mortgage industry and their community while interacting with industry leadership. What is your passion? Lend your talents to the association and make an impact!

Member Ambassador Committee

Membership Ambassadors build relationships with CMLA's current and potential members to create awareness of the organization's advocacy efforts, education and networking events, forums, and opportunities for giving back to your community. This committee meets on the 3rd Wednesday of each month.

Committee Chair

Kate Murphy, First Integrity Title Company

KMurphy@firstintegritytitle.com


Colorado Homeownership Coalition Committee

The Colorado Homeownership Coalition (CHC) provides mortgage assistance to homeowners experiencing a temporary disruption in income to avoid delinquent mortgage payments and ultimately resume self-sufficiency. We serve as a financial lifeline for individuals and families that need a helping hand. Join the CHC Committee and help bring awareness to this valuable organization.

Committee Chair

Mike Sherer, Fairway Independent Mortgage Company

mike.sherer@fairwaymc.com


Education and Programs Committee

CMLA offers networking and education opportunities across the state of Colorado. Join the Education and Events Committee to participate in the planning and implementation of events from webinars to the annual convention. This committee meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month.

Committee Co-Chairs

Nate Halverson, Arch MI

NHalverson@archmi.com

 

Luana Slettedahl, Acorn Mortgage Consulting, LLC

luana.slettedahl@acornmcljs.com

 


Legislative and Regulatory Affairs Committee

LARAC is comprised of volunteer members who represent a broad spectrum of the various disciplines within the Mortgage Lending Industry. Our focus is primarily on Colorado Legislative and Regulatory issues although we do weigh in on National issues from time to time, usually in concert with the National Mortgage Bankers Association.

Committee Co-Chairs

Terry Jones

Tjonescmb@outlook.com

Tara Healy, Cherry Creek Mortgage

thealy@ccmclending.com

 

Committee Vice Chair

Mathew Schulz, Firelight Mortgage Consultants

mschulz@firelightmortgage.com

 


Outreach and Communications Committee

The Outreach and Communications Committee develops partnership opportunities with organizations across the real estate industry to bring awareness of the benefits of being a member of CMLA.

Committee Chair

Mathew Schulz, Firelight Mortgage Consulting

mschulz@firelightmortgage.com


Northern Chapter Committee

The northern chapter focuses on industry needs in Fort Collins, Greeley, Loveland, Longmont, and surrounding areas.

Committee Chair

Jennifer Higgerson, Academy Mortgage

jennifer.higgerson@academymortgage.com


Southern Chapter Committee

The southern chapter focuses on industry needs in Colorado Springs and surrounding areas.

Committee Chair

TJ Lile, Integrity Mortgage Company

tj.lile@integritymortgageco.com


Western Chapter Committee

The western chapter focuses on industry needs in Glenwood Springs, Grand Junction, Aspen, Western Slope, and surrounding areas.

Committee Chair

Pam Francil, CHFA

pfrancil@chfainfo.com