CMLA Award for Legislative or Regulatory Excellence
Founded 2003
Presented periodically to an individual from the legislative or regulatory branches of the State, Local or Federal Government, who has demonstrated an understanding of mortgage lending issues and has worked towards improving the economic or regulatory environment in which our industry operates.
Award Recipients
Year Name
2020 Not Awarded
2019 Not Awarded
2018 Not Awarded
2017 Not Awarded
2016 Not Awarded
2015 Not Awarded
2014 Not Awarded
2013 Not Awarded
2012 Not Awarded
2011 Not Awarded
2010 Sen. Mark Schefel and
Sen. Lois Tochtrop
2009 Not Awarded
2008 Representative Mike May
2007 Representative David Balmer
2006 Representative Rosemary Marshall
2005 Congresswoman Marilyn Musgrave
2004 Senator A. Wayne Allard
2003 Representative Ted Harvey